Parish Council

The Parish Council is the first point of contact for matters relating to local government. It acts as a channel for passing on the views of residents on local issues and the provision of local services to the Vale of the White Horse District Council, e.g. on planning, or to Oxfordshire County Council, e.g. on Highways and Public Transport.

The Parish Council is responsible for the management of the village playing field.

Meetings are held in the Village Hall. Residents of Little Coxwell are welcome to attend. Anyone wishing to raise any issue with the Parish Council or wanting further information should contact the clerk or one of the councillors.

Members of the Parish Council are:

Glen Yarwood (Chairman)
Andy Whiteford
Nick Mattingley
David New
Frances Woodd

Clerk: Caroline Weston c/o The Estate Office, Manor Farm, Little Coxwell, Faringdon,Oxon, SN7 7LW
Tel: 01367 240811 email:


The content of our annual audit for year ending 31st March 2020 can be viewed by clicking on the links below:

AGAR for publication 2019-20

Audit detail for publication 2019-20

The period for the exercise of public rights will run from 8th June to 17th July 2020.

The minutes of our most recent meetings can be viewed by clicking on the links below:

Meeting of 5/8/20

Meeting of 29/9/20

Meeting of 4/11/20

Meeting of 10/3/21

The next meeting will be on Wednesday 2nd June at 6pm.

© Little Coxwell Parish Council, Village Hall Management Committee & Friends of St Mary's